once upon a time the chronic pain and illness way: carry on tuesday a week and a day late

Once Upon a Time - Cinderella meeting her Fair...
Once Upon a Time – Cinderella meeting her Fairy Godmother (Photo credit: holytoastr)

Once upon a time, I could stretch and bend.

Once upon a time, I could walk for miles and hours.

Once upon a time, I could wake up full of energy.

Once upon a time, I could be spontaneous and fun.

Once upon a time, I could eat curry and falafels.

Once upon a time, I could remember more than I forgot.

Once upon a time, I could finish what I started.

Once upon a time, I could keep a promise.

Once upon a time, seems like a fairy tale ago.


10 thoughts on “once upon a time the chronic pain and illness way: carry on tuesday a week and a day late

    • phylor October 22, 2012 / 12:30 pm

      Hope you are having a better day. Thanks for dropping by and I’m glad my blog was a bit of distraction!

      Like

  1. sunshine and chaos September 18, 2012 / 11:16 am

    Once upon a time, I had an attention span that lasted more than a minute or two.

    Sorry I haven’t been around much. The weather’s still pretty good and I’ve been getting out most days. I know that hint of independence I’m experiencing this year will evaporate soon enough. I’m enjoying it while I can.

    Like

    • phylor September 18, 2012 / 8:44 pm

      Glad to hear that you’ve been able to be out and about! I hope the hint independence lasts!
      I know exactly what you mean about attention spans — mine’s down to about 5 secs. some days

      Like

  2. phylor September 13, 2012 / 9:43 am

    Thanks and sorry about the brain pain!

    Like

  3. spicyt September 12, 2012 / 11:54 pm

    perfect….same here….thanks for blogging wats in my pickled with pain brain.
    T

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

