About [me] as a post–redux

Hello! It’s me of the thousand updates. I don’t know why my about [me] page wouldn’t post as a page (dashboard “said” it did). But then my full profile isn’t an about page, either.

So, until I resolve other issues (like where you end up clicking on links), my about page is an about [me] post. I’ve been thinking of changing templates anyway as two widget areas disappeared, and I can’t find stuff myself!

And I still have adjusting my blog assignments, like adding a blogroll – omg, I took mine down years ago! HHHHHHEEEEELLLLLPPPP!!!!!!!!

 

5 thoughts on “About [me] as a post–redux

  1. buildingalifeofhope February 5, 2014 / 8:01 pm

    Just wanted you to know that I nominated you for a Sunshine Award. Just check out my latest post. :)

    Like

    • phylor February 6, 2014 / 9:09 am

      Thank you. I’m often very slow at acknowledging, publically thanking, doing the task and passing the award along. Please don’t take my slowness as meaning I’m not glad to receive an award, just takes me time to work my way through!

      Like

      • buildingalifeofhope February 6, 2014 / 2:16 pm

        No problem-I know what you mean! When you do get a moment I would love your feedback on “Just a Little Fury”. It is a post that I wrote just minutes before getting word about my Sunshine Award. You are so good at sketching out scenes and character’s feelings that I would love to know what you think.

        Like

        • phylor February 6, 2014 / 4:41 pm

          Just a Little Fury is very powerful — you’ve developed a character and a human drama from a few words on a sign! I left a comment (I’m not writing too eloquently this afternoon, so I hope it makes sense) on that post. Always seems that the price of kindness for women can be high — great writing!

          Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

