sunday photo fiction: Quoth the Raven — get me outta here!

Sunday photo fictioner’s sunday photo fiction for february 15, 2014

This is Thor - one of the Ravens from the Tower of London. Taken in 2009 It is said that if the Ravens ever leave the Tower, then England will fall.

This is Thor – one of the Ravens from the Tower of London. Taken in 2009. It is said that if the Ravens ever leave the Tower, then England will fall.

* ~ ** ~ ** ~ ** ~ ** ~ ** ~ ** ~ *

I am sick of quothing. My great, great, (add more greats) grandfather should never have given Edgar the time of day. 

Everyone thinks they’re Jay Leno, point at me and say “Quoth the Raven, nevermore . . . set foot on the grass.” 

I tell you, it ain’t easy being a celebrity – especially a royal these days. Everybody taking ravenies with their eyephones!

Bet you are wondering why so talkative? I’ll tell you why – I want to get out of this place. Give me a break – if I leave, England will fall. Buddy, the empire fell A LONG TIME AGO. So, get real, get with the now.

Animal cruelty and all that. Wings clipped, forced to wear red leg warmers. Hey, they went out ages ago, and the recent retro try to bring them back was a fashion bomb.

So, here’s the deal. Help spring me from the tower (this is no Rapunzel Act, hair spray and blow dryer not needed), and I’ll give you the dirt on enough people to write super best selling scandalous books/movie scripts, or get very rich as a blackmailer. No, not blackmailer. Just a non-story teller.

So whadda ya say? Let’s blow this popsicle stand.*

* A saying of a friend of mine – where he got it, only the raven knows for sure

3 thoughts on “sunday photo fiction: Quoth the Raven — get me outta here!

  1. Al February 18, 2014 / 7:53 pm

    I loved that. Left me with a smile on my face :-) True though – England fell a long time ago

    Like

    • phylor February 19, 2014 / 11:12 am

      Glad it made you ( :
      I had fun writing it. Always figured those ravens would love a chance to escape!

      Like

      • Al February 19, 2014 / 2:13 pm

        I think anyone would like to escape the sinking ship at the moment ;-)

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

