#HAWMC 22: Flower Pressing

My newest adventure in the crafting world is flower and plant pressing. Hadn’t really planned to become a presser, but I got a kit for $5. in Barnes & Noble’s.

DSCN3714
one of the 1st flowers I pressed

Recently purchased a larger press, and am slowly acquiring the materials I need for projects such as glues, paper/card stock, frames/mats, and stretched canvas on a frame.

Creative space remains a problem; downsizing meant losing my crafting space. Still have a plan for a corner, but finding the right sized and right priced desk or worktable for the space has proven to be more difficult than expected.

(If my camera was working, this post would have more photographs!)

2 thoughts on “#HAWMC 22: Flower Pressing

  1. Colline April 22, 2014 / 6:46 am

    I look forward to seeing the crafts you create with the pressed flowers.

    Like

    • phylor April 22, 2014 / 3:53 pm

      I hope I have a camera so I can share my projects — all kinds of ideas, just have to actually start, lol.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

