mindlovemisery’s menagerie photo challenge; dove: at the window

1-surreal-painting-by-alex-alemany_0

mindlovemisery’s menagerie choice for picture prompt 7; artist is Alex Alemany

I watched her every day; she looked so sad and lost. I worried about her. People want to possess things of beauty; things of perfection. Capture them by subterfuge. Place them in cages; put on display.
She was too fragile to survive captivity. Her beauty was based on her freedom. Rules and regulations would make her wither and die.
So I watch over her. Hope to by sheer will keep her safe. I cannot invite her into my world; and the panes of glass keep us apart.
Her spirit, her soul, her heart was pure. No envy, greed, no hatred. Such a beauty as she possessed needed to be protected
Just today, as I hovered by her window, gently flapping my wings, she reached up and touched me through the window that divided us.

One thought on “mindlovemisery’s menagerie photo challenge; dove: at the window

  1. mindlovemisery May 15, 2014 / 6:27 am

    This gives me chills the good and fuzzy sort love that you wrote from the dove’s perspective

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

