one word photo challenge glow-in-the-dark

{Cheating this time around. Wish I had lovely glow-in-the-dark aliens like Jennifer! I missed grey/gray, so I wanted to make sure I played with everyone this week!}

In 2010, I wrote a post about one of my least favourite things, the red carpet in my mother’s house. This picture doesn’t do it justice. Besides being able to withstand a nuclear holocaust, I swear it glowed in the dark, lol.

DSCN0856
glow-in-the-dark carpeting

{PS: I can’t believe it, but this is my 950th post!}

5 thoughts on “one word photo challenge glow-in-the-dark

    • phylor May 30, 2014 / 4:16 am

      A chair would be better than a house full of red, I’m sure! You’ve written a very interesting response to the prompt!

      Like

  1. Jennifer Nichole Wells May 28, 2014 / 8:52 am

    Haha this is great! Did your mother at least like her carpet? Thanks for sharing and congrats on your 950 posts! Keep it up :)

    Like

    • phylor May 28, 2014 / 10:05 am

      The carpet was laid by the original owners of the house.
      Thankfully my parents changed the carpet in the bedrooms/tv room.
      When I took the picture, the carpet was probably 45 years old. It was indestructible! Just some wear in high traffic areas, and a bit more once my mother used a walker.
      She never liked the carpet, but there was just plywood underneath. I did try to get her to go for laminate flooring (could get her a deal) but she declined! I think there was something addictive in the carpet that made it’s owners prolong it’s life, lol

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

