#fmf nothing: finding what is lost

Go

Nothing. An empty hollow. Numbness.

A hole where my heart should be.

Tired. Worn by the tides of sorrow.

I can picture you. Smiling. Laughing.

Long walks. Gathering each other.

Words I meant to say dry as dust.

Nothing. No hugs. No comforting.

Gone. So easily. So neatly.

I am the mess. Tiny cracks become fractures.

Broken piece of pottery. Broken life.

Nothing. Is all that remains of you.

Nothing. I am not nothing.

I am strong. I can be whole.

What you stole, I will regain.

Nothing. Will hold down

my spirit. My will. My soul.

They are mine. I will keep them.

Nothing. Is what I give to you.

Something. What the spirit needs.

Something. What faith provides.

Stop

6 thoughts on “#fmf nothing: finding what is lost

  1. graceglimmers May 30, 2014 / 5:29 pm

    simple truth here…heart felt. I pray you feel whole soon. Broken is beautiful. Thanks for sharing your heart. Your neighbor on FMF, Jenn

    Like

    • phylor May 31, 2014 / 5:19 am

      Thank you for listening.
      If we use our faith and spirituality, I think we can make the empty full, and the bring the sunshine back into our lives. It can be difficult, be we don’t travel that road alone.

      Like

      • graceglimmers May 31, 2014 / 6:05 am

        Absolutely…one day at a time!

        Like

        • phylor May 31, 2014 / 10:02 pm

          Yes, one day at a time.
          I have to remember that baby steps and adult steps still lead to the same space. But baby steps are slower so you can contemplate more along the way.

          Like

  2. loraleebain May 30, 2014 / 5:04 am

    Your words are filled with so much emotion. Very moving.

    Like

    • phylor May 30, 2014 / 9:14 am

      Thank you. Nothing is an emotional space for me.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

