#FMF finish: unfinished

I would like to thank Lisa-Jo and the amazing women of FMF for strengthening my faith and and beliefs. I will miss Lisa-Jo and wish her the best. I also look forward to getting to know Kate and responding to her prompts.

GO

Many of my dreams, hopes, aspirations, expectations were never finished.

Yanked away from me, I am constantly forced to find new ones.

But sometimes I feel finished. That there is nothing left of me.

Tired of reinventing myself. Tired of having to change expectations.

But there are better things unfinished. Creative things. Writing things.

So, I am not completely finished.

And, when I think my faith is finished.

Someone/something restores it again.

STOP

 

5 thoughts on “#FMF finish: unfinished

  1. wendy July 25, 2014 / 7:06 pm

    you took the thoughts out of my head but put in better words.

    Like

    • phylor July 26, 2014 / 2:00 pm

      Thank you. We all feel unfinished/finished at times. A part of living I guess. It’s having our faith restored/regained means, I guess, we’re not really finished.

      Like

  2. Colline July 25, 2014 / 10:00 am

    The best part is that your faith is never finished :)

    Like

    • phylor July 25, 2014 / 10:07 am

      #fmf is one of “restorers” when I feel finished, and my faith is waning. These amazing women, including you, help me strengthen my faith again.

      Like

      • Colline July 25, 2014 / 10:21 am

        I enjoy FMF too. I am sorry that Lisa-Jo will no longer host, but I am thankful that someone else is picking up the torch.

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

