mlm’s menagerie 21 cardboard angel: is shipping included?

sarolta-bc3a1n-h-01
artist: Sarolta Ban

Customer Service. My name is Peter, how can I be of assistance?

Customer: I have a question about item # 45678.

Customer Service: Ask away.

Customer: So EVERYTHING arrives in one box?

Customer Service: Yes, that’s our “glory box”. At a moderate price. It’s a best seller. We’ve shipped 2 million “glory boxes” this year alone.

Customer: Is shipping included?

Customer Service: Yes. It usually takes no more than a week until you receive your package. We do offer express for a small fee.

Customer: Return policy?

Customer Service: Visit our website angelinabox.com to read  the various return possibilities and instructions.

Customer: Then, I would like to order 666 of #45678.

Customer Service: Thank you. Have you purchased from us before?

Customer: Yes, my credit card data is on file. It’s in the name of Beelzebub. Most of the orders have been placed by my assistants. Today, I’m in the office, so I thought I’d call.

Customer Service: Yes, I see your account. Is the address still  666 Hellfire Rd., Satanville, NJ, 07666?

Customer: Yes.

Customer Service: If you become a member of the angelinabox.com’s club, you will get our newsletter, discounts, special offers, notice of the newest angelinabox packages. I just need your “yes” and a confirmation that your email is: devil666@hotmail.com.

Customer: Yes, please do put me in the club. Sometimes the angelinthebox gets a bit singed on arrival. Does that count as one of the reasons for returns?

Customer Service: Guaranteed free return can be added to your account for a small fee. And you can buy a life time warranty as well.

Customer: A life time is too short.

Customer: Would you be willing to take a short survey?

Customer: Not today.

Customer Service: Then, thank you for your order. I hope you have a nice day.

Customer: If I’m lucky it will be foggy or stormy. Weather forecast is for sunny, so my day won’t be so good.

Customer Service: Can we . . .

click, dead air 

written for mindlovemisery’s menagerie #21 cardboard angel

 

12 thoughts on “mlm’s menagerie 21 cardboard angel: is shipping included?

    • phylor August 14, 2014 / 10:41 am

      I looked at the picture and wondered who would buy an angel in a box. The devil seemed to be a nice opposite to who you might think would go to angelinabox.com
      Thanks for your always encouraging comments. I really appreciate them

      Like

  1. mindlovemisery August 13, 2014 / 2:55 am

    Very entertaining loved it! Love that hell is in New Jersey lol

    Like

    • phylor August 13, 2014 / 8:21 am

      It sure is! I could make some political/cultural comments, but I shall refrain. When I looked at the photo, I thought of angelinabox.com’s Customer Service. Who would be interested in an “glory” box. Ah ha, the little brain came up with the perfect customer!

      Liked by 1 person

        • phylor August 13, 2014 / 8:24 am

          Thank you (smiley face, because I can’t seem to make one!)

          Like

  2. Bastet August 13, 2014 / 1:00 am

    What a lovely dialogue … this is too cool. What a wonderful take on the prompt.

    Like

    • phylor August 13, 2014 / 8:23 am

      It was fun to write. I enjoyed the idea of angelinabox.com and the conversation. Glad you found it interesting!

      Like

  3. summerstommy2 August 12, 2014 / 6:46 pm

    I enjoyed this one phylor, well done. I was wondering where you might be going with this other than hell. I was thinking of John Connolly’s ‘The Gates’. Have you read it? Entertaining little story about the gates of hell opening.

    Like

    • phylor August 12, 2014 / 7:30 pm

      I haven’t read “The Gates,” I’ll check and see if my local library (and others in the linked library system) has a copy.
      When I saw the prompt, it made me think of all the things you can buy on the internet, including an angel in a box. I figured the Customer had to the devil or one of his minions.
      Glad you enjoyed it.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

