bubbling tuesday

I put the breakfast dishes away. I wrote. I topped up the fish pond and fed the fish. I watered the garden and planters where necessary.

I danced and spun in a swirl of bubbles in the side yard. I laughed when I managed to make bubbles with heads. I was covered in bubble juice and tiny little bubblettes.

The resident chipmunk and squirrels thought I was crazy. The garden statues weren’t sure. The metallic pink snail knew I was taking five minutes to be happy. Nothing but happy.

9 thoughts on “bubbling tuesday

  1. Pat October 1, 2014 / 11:48 am

    Absolutely stunning – and I love the imagery – astounding what happiness can be offered and creativity opened when the censor is told to take a feckin’ hike!

    Like

    • phylor October 1, 2014 / 2:41 pm

      exactly! I’m going for 5 minutes of happy a day. I picked flowers. No vases, so used a bottle that had contained chocolate chip cookie mix.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Pat October 1, 2014 / 3:19 pm

        Superb! And since you’re such an inspiration – I’m going to follow suit – and give this a whirl – as if I don’t have enough going on – but hey – 5 minutes? Surely I can let myself loose for 5 minutes?

        LOL – we’ll see what happens.

        Like

        • phylor October 2, 2014 / 4:56 am

          Good for you! I picked 5 minutes because of the 5 minute writing challenge, and as you say — surely we can let loose for 5 minutes no matter how chaotic or painful our days are.
          I’m thinking of holding a 5 minutes of happy challenge in November! But then I always have projects and plans that never get started or finished.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Pat October 2, 2014 / 8:09 am

            Ohh that is a great idea! LOL – but yes, I do understand – projects and ideas and all things swirly whirly – and sometimes we just have to pick and choose and things have to pass. But – I guess a start with this challenge is a good place – and so it is. Good luck – and yeah – we can find 5 minutes of something Happy – we need to. ;)

            Like

  2. phylor September 30, 2014 / 7:15 pm

    Going to try for 5 minutes of happy in October (and beyond). If I can do a 5 minute free write every day, then I should do a happy too.

    Like

  3. wendy September 30, 2014 / 6:34 pm

    I hope you are happy, nothing but happy!

    Like

    • phylor October 1, 2014 / 2:42 pm

      Let’s try for 5 minutes of happy every day! With kiki, I’m sure 5 minutes won’t be hard to find!

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

