towards healing, five minute free write #1: anxiety

Anxiety

It smothers me like a wet sheet on a windy clothesline. Yoga breath, in the nose, out the mouth. Breathe, breathe, breathe. I forget, holding my breath awaiting the storm to come.

My body shakes inside it’s self. Restless. Pacing. Can’t concentrate. Can’t focus on creative visualization or let myself drift.

My mind is a jumble of troubles; identified or no. There is a heaviness in my chest. A twisted turn in my stomach.

Mind and body; body and mind. Anxiety attacks and living anxious are powerful reminders of that.

The two must work together. Just as spirituality and the soul intertwine.

2 thoughts on “towards healing, five minute free write #1: anxiety

  1. Colline October 1, 2014 / 9:02 pm

    Love this Phylor. I sensed your anxiety in every phrase.

    Like

    • phylor October 2, 2014 / 4:52 am

      Thanks, Colline
      I was having a serious attack, I have at least one a week, so I was hoping to write out some of the pain and fear.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

