@ 5 min of happy/fmh

Blowing and dancing in bubbles on Tuesday make me think. A daily 5 minute free write; why not 5 minutes of happy daily. Doesn’t have to be a play date with myself; scheduled, marked in to my Hallmark free day planner. I might find at the end of the day, my 5 minutes of happy was not what I expected it to be.

Yesterday, it was washing out a tall thin jar that once contained chocolate chip cookie mix, adding some stones to the bottom, and then picking some of the last flowers of summer to put in it.

The “vase” sits on the kitchen table as I write, and reminds me of the joy of nature, both outside and inside.

What will your 5 min of happy be today?

 

@ phylor 2014 (@ 5 min of happy/fmh)

2 thoughts on “@ 5 min of happy/fmh

  1. nakularora October 2, 2014 / 9:15 am

    Hmmm… My 5 minutes of happiness today were listening to a beautiful song I last heard way back in school… :)

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

