towards healing: 31 Five minute free writes

Now this is an interesting irony. My 31 fmfw is on healing. Some times, healing I ain’t.

Felt the crash coming all week; Friday was a terrible day.

I managed to scratch and sprawl a 5 minute friday piece on new in my journal yesterday. I had no energy to post and link it.

October 3:  #fmf, new

GO:

In keeping with my 31 days of free writes theme, towards healing, I’ll give my observations on new as it pertains to healing body, mind, and spirit.

New seems like a good thing; a fresh change, a new dress, a new friend. In the healing process, new can take on a different feel.

A new diagnosis doesn’t mean it’s a better diagnosis. A memory found hidden away and forgotten – a new memory of the past, doesn’t mean it’s an pleasant addition to remembory album. A new drug doesn’t mean the end of depression.

Not that new is always “bad,” it’s just that its important to remember that new is a multi-layered word. For example, new can reinforce an “already” such as a deeper feeling of spirit.

STOP

~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~ ~ * ~

October 4: Trust

GO

I am not a very trusting person. Never have been. Experience taught me trust is a precious commodity, hard to achieve. Recent betrayals (and those in the past), have made it even harder for me to trust.

Yet, to heal body, mind, and spirit, trust is extremely important. In order for the healing to begin, there needs to be a level of trust between the client and the practionneer. You are placing yourself under their power to receive a piece of their wisdom. You need to feel trust in order to appreciate and utilize the wisdom.

Trust can take time. I didn’t immediately trust my therapist. After a few sessions, I was trusting enough to tell her sometimes I had never told anyone else. That was scary; I wondered on my way home if I should have. She now had power over me.

But then I remembered, there is someone who already knew, without me telling.

5 thoughts on “towards healing: 31 Five minute free writes

  1. summerstommy2 October 4, 2014 / 8:21 pm

    As the month goes by I will try and keep up with where you are going, hope you don’t mind but I am intrigued by how you are going about this. Trust is an issue for so many of us. Best wishes.

    Like

    • phylor October 4, 2014 / 9:38 pm

      Thanks — I was going to be more organized about my writing, but for now, I’ll settle for just writing.
      I don’t mind at all — I’m sharing so people can take what they will from what I write.

      Like

  2. Colline October 4, 2014 / 6:49 pm

    I hope you are feeling better today Phylor.

    Like

    • phylor October 4, 2014 / 9:40 pm

      It’s something I battle all the time, and thanks for the kind wishes. Right now, I’m better than yesterday at this time!

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

