# owsatnite@8, oops!

As I was cleaning the bathroom yesterday afternoon, it came to me I hadn’t included a witticism or epigram by OW.

My favourite, although it turns out, not exactly as written first in The Picture of Dorian Gray or a later version in Lady Windermere’s Fan.

I always knew the phrase thusly:

I can resist everything but temptation itself.

The narrator was tempted to see just what keep roomie home that night. My stretched link between post and missing OW quote. And why I eat ice cream for breakfast!

 

 

3 thoughts on “# owsatnite@8, oops!

  1. mindlovemisery October 21, 2014 / 1:30 am

    I am not very good with temptations of the sugary sort either haha Though in the morning I hate sweet things I always get completely sugar free cereals that taste like cardboard my sugar cravings come around lunch time

    Like

    • phylor October 21, 2014 / 10:25 am

      I’m addicted to sugar, so that if I cut back on sweets and ice cream, I go into withdrawal.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

