bubbles, giggles, and free write writers block

The challenge seemed so easy: choose your own theme; your daily key words; and free write for five minutes each day in October! I chose to as my theme, towards healing, and planed to write about body, mind, and spirit in 31 free writes. That’s writing about the real, the emotive, the painful. Not necessarily, the funny, the fun.

Spending time creative writing was a delight and a distraction. Always wrote/write stories in my head; nice to let them spill out, finally manifest themselves as written words on the “page.”

There is a joy in this like spinning in circles blowing bubbles, going down the twisty slide in an empty children’s playground, puddle splashing in flowered rubber boots or kicking through leaves raked into the street next to the curb.

As I suggested in an earlier post, I can benefit from a daily five minute distraction of fun, bubbles, and giggles. Maybe now I need to tell the fairy tales.

5 thoughts on “bubbles, giggles, and free write writers block

  1. Colline October 26, 2014 / 9:19 am

    Maybe that can be your next challenge :)

    Like

    • phylor November 1, 2014 / 11:33 pm

      It would be an interesting one. I’ve been telling myself stories since I was very young.

      Like

    • phylor November 1, 2014 / 11:34 pm

      Thank you. My fairy tales come from all over the place, not the least my warped creative mind.

      Like

      • summerstommy2 November 2, 2014 / 12:00 am

        I think having a warped creative mind gives you such an advantage over us mere humble mortals.

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

