android love

Now an android lover

brick beneath your feet

your conceit belies

your state

ripped open

draftsack on

the curb of my life

your humanness

fizzled as you

ghettoized, digitized

love

with your electronic madness

came the illism

the intersection

when you might

have torn off the plastic

and wires to get your

real self back

half-androids

still know mischief

how to tease

taste

and tickle

updates installed

you downloaded

you ridiculed

imputed, analyzed

robotic affection

cyber kisses

how to strangle

what is not living

with a heart

of soulless zinc?

Written for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Wordle 41 

Challenging myself to make the wordle words fit a certain pattern.

8 thoughts on “android love

  1. summerstommy2 December 29, 2014 / 6:16 pm

    I liked this very much though the thought of ‘android love’ does work so well with ‘soulless zinc’, one is left feeling cold and loveless. Great use of the words.

    Like

    • phylor December 30, 2014 / 3:26 am

      Thanks!
      The challenge for me this time was to use the words in alphabetical order so with android first, android love popped into my head — probably because it reminded me of “radar love.”
      It is a very cold piece of writing, I agree. The wordle words fall in such a way as to increase the coldness almost naturally going through the list.

      Like

      • summerstommy2 December 30, 2014 / 3:28 am

        Now using them in alphabetical order adds another challenge. I like that idea but I have enough trouble fitting them into the story in my head.

        Like

        • phylor December 31, 2014 / 11:38 am

          I got the idea of challenging yourself by setting up perameters to work within from Bastet.

          Like

    • phylor December 30, 2014 / 3:16 am

      Thank you. The wordle challenge this time was to use the words in alphabetical order. So android gave me a starting point.
      As usual, an interesting and intriguing set of words.
      Haven’t visited your other blogs — are you well settled in with boxes unpacked?
      Here’s to all the best for you and your family in 2015.

      Like

      • mindlovemisery December 30, 2014 / 3:57 am

        I just posted pictures of the new place on MLM I am unpacked, we haven’t hung many pictures (just 2) and no curtains (we don’t have any yet excluding those blinds that were already here)

        Like

        • phylor December 31, 2014 / 11:39 am

          I’ll have to pop over and take a look.
          Wishing you and your family all the best of the new year.

          Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

