do you greezle?

Things got messed up! Hope it was me not the gremlins

I’m still weaving Greezle into my tale, so I offer a poem instead

I’d be an ugly grey weazel

If I intimated I didn’t greezle

And in honesty I really must say

T’is pleasant to greezle at the end of the day

Some say greezle makes one want to play

And folks don’t get much work done that way

I like greezling in the early dawn light

It helps keep my mangled mind bright

Though I do make for a very funny sight

Perhaps I should do my greezling late at night

Not far to ask you to guess what greezling is from a verse light on clues

So I’ll give you a straight one — if greezling you want to do’s

The amount, type, cost of accessories is up to you to choose

All you really need is a mat to do all those greezling moves

Answer next post, lol.

Greezle/greezling is yoga.

Written for Tale Weaver’s Prompt #3: Making Sense of the Nonsense

Some times I lack at rhyming

Perhaps it’s a matter of timing

Or the wine consumed while dining

Now, I should just quit all my whining

Not exactly the post I first wrote and published then lost.

@ phylor 2015

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “do you greezle?

  1. Tracesofthesoul March 11, 2015 / 1:56 am

    That is so cool!! I admire your perseverance…you lost a post and wrote another.

    Like

    • phylorphylor March 11, 2015 / 8:24 am

      Guess I’m stubborn. I hate when technology eats my post the way the dog eats kids’ homework. So, I hope I can remember enough (and I often make hand-written notes, so I can do a forensic post.

      Like

  2. phylor March 10, 2015 / 12:20 am

    Thanks. My teacher can do the twisty arm and leg thing. I just fall a lot.
    Fingers crossed, the gremlins got bored and moved on.
    By the way, have you tried greezling?

    Like

    • phylor March 10, 2015 / 12:20 am

      Once again the comments are running on a backwards time line. The above comment goes with the comment below. Thanks!

      Like

  3. summerstommy2 March 10, 2015 / 12:10 am

    A yoga position works for me. I have this vision of arms and legs all wound together…..

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

