Drifting to Paradise

@ phylor 2015
@ phylor 2015

 

I let myself drift. I will find the safe place. I will sense it first. Feel it’s energy. Feel it’s geographical presence. Feel it’s nature and spirit. Known in dreams and premonitions.

A world of prismatic light. Of three suns and four moons. Dazzling night. Shimmering day. Nature unbound. Oceans of mystery. Cobalt rivers; azure lakes. Forests that flow from mountain to sea. Flowers, senescent, change colors to please senses.  Seasons float; equinox and solstice bring night dancing rainbows.

Across the cosmos, I hear the songs in my mind. Songs of castles built in the clouds. Of lords, ladies and honorable knights. Of princesses fair in gossamer gowns and glass slippers. Court balls with stately dances. Fairies and their kin

The woodland fairies sing of the scent of trees, soft mossy forest floor, wind in the branches. Water sprite choruses of water lilies, dragonflies and spring. Meadow pixies chant of wildflowers, butterflies, warmth. Melodious songs of a utopian paradise. I drift, the music as my guide. Calling me. Calling me home. I remember now.

Written for Fairy Tale: a new world

@ phylor 2015

4 thoughts on “Drifting to Paradise

  1. Chèvrefeuille April 1, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    Great response Phylor …. I like the way how you have taken up the challenge and the idea to discover a new world through meditation. Great story.

    Like

    • phylor April 3, 2015 / 9:41 pm

      Thank you.
      I took the cue from your prompt and the idea that the mind could take us to a new, safe home somewhere in the cosmos.

      Like

    • phylor March 30, 2015 / 9:55 am

      Thanks.
      The idea of meditating to a new world intrigued me.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

