random rhyme/line by line

{Words appearing always in rhyme. Not rhythmic poems. Not rationale prose. Have to give the words a window and a door. }

sheaf tread
a call to dread
click dial
it’s been awhile
regulation designation
how are you my close relation
infinitesimal platitude
what has been your daily mood
clarity calibrate
why always this endless debate
inferior Modron*
conversation been too long
sheaf tread
the call I dread

* pronouncing as mod Ron to suit the sorta rhyme scheme

rhymed for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Wordle 54

8 thoughts on “random rhyme/line by line

  1. Bastet March 31, 2015 / 10:56 am

    fun! like what you did here!!!

    Like

    • phylor April 3, 2015 / 9:37 pm

      Thanks!
      It was interesting. I liked the sound of click dial, so built a poem around it.

      Liked by 1 person

        • phylor April 6, 2015 / 10:58 am

          You will notice, should you look at Shadows (posted today) that we have a similar taste in photography. I took mine 2 years ago.

          Like

          • Bastet April 7, 2015 / 1:33 am

            I’m home now and am running to look at the photo. I’ve noticed Phylor we’ve got more than photographic taste in common … :-)

            Like

  2. julespaige March 30, 2015 / 10:47 am

    I was not nearly as concise with my entry.

    At least I guess there still is communication?
    knew a relative who dreaded certain conversational words. Told another relative not to mention them or communication would end. They did, and the relative hung up never to speak with that person again. Odd what people will do to appease themselves.

    Like

    • phylor April 3, 2015 / 9:40 pm

      I used the new wordpress notification feed to respond to your comment — and it obviously didn’t work.
      Familial relationships can be strange. As your example proves.
      I was thinking of child/parent conversations as the parent ages and the roles become reversed.

      Like

      • julespaige April 4, 2015 / 9:33 am

        I forget how but I went back to the old WP notifications…
        This is the only reply for this piece that I’ve gotten… that I can see.

        There is always that dreaded phone call… when roles are reversed and the child becomes a parent to their own children as well as their parents. ‘The sandwich generation’ where the middle takes care of both. Been there, done that.

        But there is only so much one can do when either the child or the parent of the middle person refuses ‘help’ or negates assistance because they are too stubborn to accept help. Almost ended a relation ship that way…but a few concessions sort of saved it.

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

