The Garden of Contimplation

 

the garden of contimplation
the garden of contemplation photo: phylor 2012

Garden Soliloquies

I

If I watch

the soil

and water

drip through

my cupped hands.

If I scrub

the dirt

from beneath

my fingernails.

Will I forget the garden?

Place of pleasant contemplation.

No tears.

No anger.

No regrets.

No jealousy.

No revenge.

Only good thoughts

in the garden.

How could I forget

contemplations

meditations

on the special place

a garden provides.

II

I love the smell

of my hands

when I come in

from the garden

basil and tomato leaves

lavender and butterfly bush.

I leave the dirt under

my fingernails as a

reminder of time

well spent.

koi in the sparkle of spring
koi in the sparkle of spring

@ phylor 2015

I love dialogue. Do you?

