creative blogger award: revealing

creative-blogger

The Creative Blogger Award was bestowed on me by Francesca Smith of A Smith’s World. Thank you, Francesca. (rule 1)

As with most cyber-awards, there are rules of conduct.

Next will be five random facts about me. (rule 2)

I know lots of creative folks in the cyberverse. However, many blogs I follow are “award-free zones” So can’t comply to rule 3.  This award goes no further.

Random Facts About Me

1. I like cheddar cheese on my apple pie – especially if it’s breakfast.

2. I have no sense of balance (in all the meanings of this word).

3. I appear as a mad woman. I talk to myself. Have conversations with the wildlife. Have lengthy strategy sessions in my mind with the appropriate personnel.

4. I studied the intersection of women, society, and religion in the 19th century.

5. I hate milk. Makes me gag. Calcium supplements come in several gummy forms. Right now my calcium comes in sugary little squares. Vitamins for dessert.

4 thoughts on “creative blogger award: revealing

  1. phylor June 16, 2015 / 5:17 pm

    Love Haagen Das’ version. I’m staying away only because it has more stuff than a plain ice cream. I also loved Mocha Fudge — coffee ice with a chocolate swirl — don’t know if you can get it here. But then I shouldn’t eat chocolate. Sigh.
    There are some alcoholic milk shakes I like too, besides a plain vanilla shake.

    Like

  2. DELL CLOVER June 15, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    Ohhh, we’re kindred spirits for sure! I HATE, Despise, Loathe milk–I’ll drink a milkshake, but it has to be chocolate; and I do the calcium supplements (tablets). “Balance”–yes, what’s that? Just kidding, I sort of have a handle on it…some days. “Mad”–oh YES, talking to myself, etc–and I can’t even tell you about today’s experience in the grocery store, as it’s quite embarrassing. Congrats on your award!!! Well deserved!

    Like

    • phylor June 16, 2015 / 12:29 pm

      Thanks for reminding me about milkshakes and ice cream. Two milk based products that aren’t thin and running. I love all natural vanilla bean and chocolate. If I can find it without a lot of crudding ingredients, I also love coffee and caramel swirl.
      I won’t give any clues, but I had gotten myself into embarrassing and troublesome episodes to!

      Like

      • DELL CLOVER June 16, 2015 / 4:36 pm

        Re ice cream, have you tried Dulce de Leche? It’s my new fave, has totally replaced chocolate (except for milkshake making).

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

