little miss peep

So, for today’s prompt, write about someone you’ve lost. What are some of your memories about that person? You can also write about an animal you’ve lost.

I didn’t publish June 15th journal prompt until June 16, 2015

little miss peep

I’m the lost soul.

I ask the statue of St. Anthony

to help me find my way

a tao in search of mountain

a tao in search of the sea

Little Bo Peep has lost her sheep

& doesn’t know where to find them

Empathy – I’ve lost myself

and don’t know where to find me.

I know I must seek

a new skin to a

cover these bleached bones

Shape her to accept

the past in the past tense

Move from misery’s

comfort zone.

No more moments of grief

for what I’ve lost

Turn face towards the moon

Not the mountain.

I’ve lost myself and

need a tao to

the me

I will become.

St. Anthony must be

as lost as I am.

Written for the Rattling Bones journal Monday prompt: June 15, 2015

I love dialogue. Do you?

