her porcelain face

- Zemotion

image: Zemotion

she waits for me

the speck just outside

my periphery

a familiar back

gliding into

the alley

she is my

chimera

my dreaming

unborn twin

her face porcelain

mine suffused with pink

her long dark

waterfall hair

my confusion of short

blonde curls

she is silence

slipping through the

rainforest

I am noise

exploding on the dry leaves

If I lose pace

by lack of purpose

her movements

slow to clock ticks

as she waits for me

Written for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Photo Challenge: The Waiting.

@ phylor 2015

5 thoughts on “her porcelain face

  1. DELL CLOVER June 24, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    WOW WOW WOW–and you used one of my fave words, “chimera”.

    Like

    • phylor June 24, 2015 / 9:16 pm

      I always liked the word too, though I never was sure of the pronunciation.

      Like

      • DELL CLOVER June 24, 2015 / 9:40 pm

        I usually have to look it up again and again, so we’ve found yet another kindred similarity.

        Like

        • phylor June 24, 2015 / 9:45 pm

          That’s what makes the cyberverse such an interesting place! You never know who you might meet and share things in common with!

          Like

          • DELL CLOVER June 24, 2015 / 9:55 pm

            I KNOW! Prior to entering the Internet world, I felt so isolated and alien (due mostly to being SO different, apparently, from my family)–didn’t find a niche anywhere to fit in; and I’ve gained so much, blossomed, meeting people who are “just as different”. Sending you a HUG.

            Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

