the purloined heart

Week 67

Another delightful list of wordle words! If you haven’t wordled yet, you should. It’s a triathlon for the brain. Choose at least 8 words from a list of 10 and be creative. I like starting my Mondays with Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and the weekly wordle. Why not give it a whirl!

With foreboding, I went to the rendezvous. Before your interest dwindled, our passion could light an incinerator.

Now, my heart was a piece of tin. Junk at the church bazaar on the white elephant table.

I cantillated my mantra:  He cannot purloin my soul again.

He’d assume I’d be in mourning . A widow to our relationship. Then he could gorge on my misery.

Make me haul out old memories. My discomfort would be his pleasure.

I pretended I didn’t see him. Was I quivering in fear or delight?

The park was all noise and motion. I was invisible in the crowd.

But still he bounded over, attracted by my scent. Our muzzles touched. I was in love, or something, all over again.

(The silliness above is what happens when I get up at 4:30 am and by 5:10: made coffee; replied to a couple of comments; read a blog post; and wordled. Honestly, the wordle came after the coffee. ;D)

6 thoughts on “the purloined heart

  1. summerstommy2 July 2, 2015 / 6:41 am

    I think you wordled with aplum and an apple……well done indeed…..

    Like

    • phylor July 2, 2015 / 12:44 pm

      Radish. Tomato. Thanks. (not feeling punny today)

      Like

  2. C.C. June 30, 2015 / 9:56 pm

    Whoa….”our passion could light an incinerator” and “He cannot purloin my soul again”–whoa, again. You had me nodding and shaking my head and wowed with your use of the words. Excellent :-)

    Like

    • phylor July 2, 2015 / 12:45 pm

      I replied through the word press side bar listing likes, comments, etc. It doesn’t show up here!
      Thanks, C.C. Those are the parts that first came to mind using wordle words. I wrapped the rest around them.

      Like

  3. phylor June 29, 2015 / 9:33 am

    May I ask where you live? There is a similar pattern with Michael and I. He knows I’m up early when I’m posting, answering email as he is on his way to bed.

    Like

  4. DELL CLOVER June 29, 2015 / 5:30 am

    A triathlon for the brain is a very apt description! Once again you’ve aced it, Phylor. Just realized that you’re getting up when I’m finally thinking perhaps I should go to bed…maybe.

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

