hairylove.com

Barbara Beacham’s Mondays Finish the Story, July 27, 2015. Barbara invites us to “finish the story” with a piece of flash. She provides the image prompt and the opening sentence. We take it from there.

“He thought he found the perfect hiding spot.”

Trouble was those glowing green eyes. Even with corrective contact lens, he stood out in the crowd. People might accept his hirsuteness, those eyes were just too much.

Feeling self-conscious, he often hid in the circular turret in his apartment. This personality disconnect lead to his chewing his talons, a nasty habit.

“I need a girl friend, he figured, “Some one who will cherish me just as I am.”

He logged into his personal account on Hairylove.com. Several women indicated they liked his profile, and would love to chat. He found a place where he was wanted. In fact, desired. {word count: 100}

43 thoughts on “hairylove.com

  1. Francesca Smith July 28, 2015 / 6:41 pm

    I too, like Tastyniblets, have an image of the person in the catsuit from the video for The Lovecats by The Cure. Very good story indeed, and I hope he finds what he needs to put his mind at rest.

    Like

    • phylor July 29, 2015 / 1:12 am

      I think he will find love through hairy.com.
      I’m not familiar with the song or the video. Youtube here I come!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. afairymind July 28, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    I hope he can find someone on Hairylove.com who loves him as he is – glowing green eyes and all! A great take on the prompt, Phylor. :)

    Like

    • phylor July 29, 2015 / 1:13 am

      Thanks.
      His profile is getting quite a bit of interest on hairy.com. Hopefully he finds love.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Priceless Joy July 28, 2015 / 3:33 pm

    Such a cute story Phylor! I’m sure he will find the perfect someone on the hairylove.com internet site!

    Like

    • phylor August 1, 2015 / 2:17 pm

      I think so, too. He deserves to be happy and to find the one he will love. We all need love afterall.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Colline July 28, 2015 / 1:40 pm

    Everyone likes to be loved for who they are. I hope he finds someone.

    Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 1:58 pm

      I hope so too. He is popular at hairylove.com. Perhaps he will find love through this website. (lol)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. thecoastalquill July 28, 2015 / 12:16 pm

    Wonderful story with a happy ending!! Excellent take on the prompt!

    Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 12:54 pm

      I’m glad he found hairylove.com. He is in demand! I suspect he will have a girl friend to cherish him soon. ;)

      Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 11:24 am

      Seems like the ladies like his profile. I hope he finds love.

      Like

  6. babso2you July 28, 2015 / 10:57 am

    Well done Phylor! Now that you let the cat out of the bag by giving up that website, its traffic is sure to increase from all the hairy beasts with glowing green eyes. Be well Phylor and thanks for another excellent story. ^..^

    Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 11:05 am

      Thank you.
      May I ask who/what posed for your picture?

      Liked by 1 person

      • babso2you July 28, 2015 / 11:26 am

        It is our youngest cat Scrappy. He is a real character.

        Like

        • phylor July 28, 2015 / 12:55 pm

          I imagine you have more intriguing photos of Scrappy!
          Thanks for letting me in on the secret poser!

          Liked by 1 person

          • babso2you July 28, 2015 / 5:08 pm

            There are two others of the feline species who I have great photos of. Maybe another story at another time….

            Like

  7. Tastyniblets July 28, 2015 / 8:04 am

    Now I’ve got Lovecats by the Cure stuck in my head!

    Like

  8. Valida Faire July 28, 2015 / 6:28 am

    I have the creepy feeling there’s probably just such a site out there somewhere…and has nothing to do with animal pets.

    Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 7:59 am

      Apparently, there are people (or so CSI would have you believe) who dress up in animal costumes (stuffed-toy like) and well, I won’t say what . . . .

      Like

      • Valida Faire July 28, 2015 / 9:00 am

        I don’t even want to imagine–there’s only so much weirdness one can endure in life…and I live amongst only the mildest forms, yet it’s worn me down to the nub.

        Like

        • phylor July 28, 2015 / 9:06 am

          Weirdness can be tiring and trying.
          I come from a world of weirdness and carry on in one. That’s my fate.
          Hopefully, you will get to experience/live amongst the fun side of weirdness — eccentricity, whimsy, wonderment.

          Like

          • Valida Faire July 28, 2015 / 9:17 am

            That’s the true heartache–that for several years I’d been able to cultivate eccentricity, whimsy and wonderment, JOY in the midst of this self-centered disrespectful community; but all that has eroded dismally. Whether fate or my “lot”, I’m schooled that I still have a choice over my attitude–and there’s not an ounce of whimsy in it, currently. I am grateful–not just to have housing at all–but for this place in the blogs where poets are not only talented but compassionate. This is helping greatly, to be here. By Aug 17, the increased stress (HUD inspection) should diminish–so I’m hopeful to feel my spirit lighten when I awaken Aug 18!

            Like

  9. summerstommy2 July 28, 2015 / 6:15 am

    Yes I could see those eyes as being somewhat disconcerting. So glad he found his place in the world.

    Like

    • phylor July 28, 2015 / 8:02 am

      I hope there are equivalents to hairylove.com for other lonely individuals who don’t fit neatly within the eharmony.com model.

      Like

      • summerstommy2 July 28, 2015 / 8:05 am

        Have you read Shawn Tan’s ‘The Lost Thing’?
        In that tale which is picture book even the lost thing finds a home among equally lost things. It’s a beautiful story.

        Like

        • phylor July 28, 2015 / 8:08 am

          I’ll see if my local library network has a copy. Sounds like a must read.

          Like

          • summerstommy2 July 28, 2015 / 8:15 am

            There’s a video as well which is the book in video form.

            Like

            • phylor July 28, 2015 / 8:17 am

              Thanks! I’ll see what I can find.

              Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

