which witch is which

@ Rose’s Garden Used with permission

word count:145

Written for Tale Weavers #25: When the Wicked Witch Visits

Weird folk come from the Westerlies. Graduates of  Miss Wharton’s Wanna Be Witches Institute of Witchery. I should know – I’m a graduate with straight Ws across all my courses. You guessed it – I’m a Westerling.

Looked at my employment possibilities. Decided I definitely needed another career choice. So Herbie and I opened our dental practice in the Middling.

After all, Herbie’s a graduate of the Easterly  Institute of Excitement and  Entertainment: He’s just an excitable boy. So Herbie and I are thinking of opening The School of Easily Excitable  Witchery Wannabees Dentists.

Our interns will gladly come to your home, extract teeth and weave spells. Just one of the ways in which our customer service puts customer and service together again. Or will, when we get our acts together. Again.

Herbie, the Excitable Boy**, Elf

19 thoughts on “which witch is which

    • tale weaver/ing October 20, 2015 / 8:43 am

      Thank you. Sometimes it’s’ just fun to write whatever craziness comes out of a prompt.

      Liked by 1 person

    • phylor August 18, 2015 / 5:32 am

      As I keep saying – my responses have disappeared.
      Thank you for the kind comment. It is appreciated — especially coming from you.

      Liked by 1 person

        • phylor August 18, 2015 / 9:37 am

          I was referring to your own writing and the pleasure people get from participating in you challenge.
          I misspeak regularly — it was to say that you are such an author and mentor.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Priceless Joy August 18, 2015 / 9:43 am

            LOL! Thank you Phylor but I think it is you that is a mentor. I appreciate your kind comment.

            Like

  1. Bastet August 9, 2015 / 2:27 am

    Fun write, I enjoyed reading this very much!

    Like

    • phylor August 9, 2015 / 4:20 am

      Glad you enjoyed it. The photo, as yours, carries curiosity; the silhouette that leads into the portal to another world.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bastet August 9, 2015 / 2:00 pm

        It does .. really the photo of the prompt is a great photo btw.

        Like

  2. summerstommy2 August 6, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    Well all straight ‘w’s what a start. Loved your take.

    Like

    • phylor August 7, 2015 / 3:07 am

      Best marks I ever received in school.

      Like

  3. HumaAq August 6, 2015 / 1:43 pm

    Light good mood story, well written

    Like

    • phylor August 18, 2015 / 5:30 am

      Replies have disappeared. Thank you for your nice comment — thank you very much.

      Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

