spirit guides; guardians of my spirit

Based on Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie collage # 4

Collage 4

(images: google; design by Mindlovemisery)

I have many guides and guardians.

Carrying the locket of my tao.

Raven is my animal spirit guide.

He taught me to speak from the heart.

Braid the ribbon of understanding

into my hair.

Feel the power of nature that can

make my spirit strong.

My guardian angel worries about me.

Cries the same tears in the same lonely corner

when I am sad.

When I need protection from those

offering smiles to hide the lies

she spreads her wings

like the full moon blasting out of

the stormy, cloud-shrouded sky

The raven guides me

Helps me understand my dreams.

My guardian angel keeps me

Safe from misspeak.

I have many guides and guardians

My raven and angel

teaching me and guarding me.

The time I spend with them

Enlightens and secures me.

13 thoughts on “spirit guides; guardians of my spirit

  1. Valida Faire August 17, 2015 / 5:23 pm

    What a lovely write, Phylor. The raven guide really took me back to a brief time when I had the only good therapist, among many crap ones. She had me write down my dreams, and I still have a couple of poems wherein either the Wolf or the Bear came to me in my sleep–fascinating.

    Like

    • phylor August 18, 2015 / 5:19 am

      I think spirit guides tell us about ourselves and give strength to find your tao.
      I think your therapist was a good one. Dreams reveal much.

      Like

      • Valida Faire August 18, 2015 / 6:34 pm

        Unfortunately that therapist died of cancer, or I’d probably still be working with her.

        Like

  2. Oliana August 17, 2015 / 11:42 am

    I love how positive you have written this…”Braid the ribbon of understanding

    into my hair.” beautifully penned!!

    Like

    • phylor August 17, 2015 / 12:07 pm

      Thank you.
      Braiding understanding, braiding the images into a quilt of understanding.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheri August 17, 2015 / 9:00 am

    Fantastic. I found my spirit guide to be a female black panther. She gives me a great deal of strength.

    Like

    • phylor August 17, 2015 / 12:06 pm

      A spirit guide knows what you need in your life. A female black panther is an interesting one.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. mindlovemisery August 17, 2015 / 8:58 am

    offering smiles to hide the lies

    Loved this line and loved the direction you too, Excellent job!

    Like

    • phylor August 17, 2015 / 12:05 pm

      Thanks.
      Your images provided an interesting mix of possibilities.

      Liked by 1 person

    • phylor August 17, 2015 / 12:04 pm

      Thank you Colline. The images were powerful to work with.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

