dance me out/dance me in

Painting: The Wedding Dance in the Open Air Artist: Pieter Brueghel the Elder Source: wikiart.org;

File Source: The Athenaeum.org

free verse from subconscious to fingers

free fall for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Music Friday Prompt #7 “Lateralus

no conscious thought, no editing, no sense?

spin me outwards

kaleidoscoping

arms outstretched

laughing

dancing a spiral

hair swinging

feet stomping

half-ways dizzy

spin me inward

introspection

self-analysis

self-conception

self-deception

self-destruction

spin me outward

kaleidoscope dancing

prisms in rain drops

sun on my face

half-dizzy

spin me inwards

self-healing

forgiveness

self-understanding

self-acceptance

spin me outward

spin me inward

spiral me up

spiral me down

cycles

circles

dance to the kaleidoscope

dance to the dream

dance away slowly

perpetual motion

spiral

spinning

always the dance

© phylor September 4, 2015

9 thoughts on “dance me out/dance me in

    • phylor September 5, 2015 / 1:20 pm

      Thank you.
      Brueghel always gives me another layer of words.

      Like

      • Valida Muse September 5, 2015 / 6:36 pm

        More words, layer upon layer–that’s what we live for some days, eh? I’m thinking of an ice cream sundae now…not sure why–but it has layers too0–yummmm! Hoping this is a great day for you, my friend–as I am seeing LIGHT!

        Like

        • phylor September 5, 2015 / 9:30 pm

          So glad that you are seeing light!
          Perhaps you should have that ice cream sundae!

          Like

          • Valida Muse September 5, 2015 / 10:20 pm

            I’ll just have the Dulce de Leche….unless, I decide it needs homemade brownies underneath….sound good? YES! And I may have some pecans in the freezer too…

            Like

            • phylor September 8, 2015 / 1:55 pm

              Humm. Brownies! I might skip the pecans.
              Are the brownies the thick, almost fudgy super dark chocolate ones?

              Like

              • Valida Muse September 8, 2015 / 7:20 pm

                Super super dark–made with the Hershey’s Special Dark cocoa powder–they’re killer-good, Phylor!

                Like

  1. summerstommy2 September 4, 2015 / 1:09 am

    I find you have responded as did I with random thoughts all running together to create sense…well done enjoyed your take…

    Like

    • phylor September 4, 2015 / 1:23 am

      Thank you.
      like making an island in miasma of chaotic thought.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

