who da thunk?

When I peaked at my blog, over a cup of strong coffee laced with sweet cream, I found the following in my “notifications” sliding-side bar. The big day was yesterday.

6 Year Anniversary Achievement

You registered on WordPress.com 6 years ago!

Thanks for flying with us.

Keep up the good blogging!

I knew I’d been at it since 2009, the year I broke my wrist, got a laptop, and discovered the internet and blogging.

Me and the blog have been through a lot. Changes. Rearrangements. Reconfigurations. Or, at least, attempts at.

Is six years full circle?

I written a fictional autobiography here. I have a home here. I have a haven here.

Hunter’s moon; sanguine moon

last night

full bright

overshadowed

street-light

Six such moons

have hung

hence this

theses begun

from fevered mind

has sprung

a moment’s work

a life-time done.

Thanks for flying with me.

May we have an eagle’s-flight of tales and times to come.

destiny-1900.jpg!Large

Destiny, John William Waterhouse, Wikiart.org

5 thoughts on “who da thunk?

  1. J Lapis October 26, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    Congrats to you, Phylor! Milestones are worth noting and celebrating–I have bags of Halloween candy I could toss your way… :)

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing October 27, 2015 / 1:57 am

      Thanks for the congrats. Save the candy — you may need it on Saturday!

      Like

      • J Lapis October 27, 2015 / 2:02 am

        I swear, I’ve been making up for all the years I didn’t buy/eat it! (We get no trick ‘er treaters here.) Totally insane, think I’ll blame OctPoWriMo… :)

        Like

        • tale weaver/ing October 27, 2015 / 2:04 am

          I believe a lot can be blamed on a month-long writing challenge. Having completed a couple (and dropped out of more), I remember some even more strange behaviour on my part — so you can imagine . . . .

          Like

          • J Lapis October 27, 2015 / 2:09 am

            Oh goodness…. I’m not overly impressed with this Oct one.

            Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

