words never stop

File:Jules Breton - The Wounded Sea Gull.jpg

Image: The Wounded Sea Gull (Jules Breton 1878)

words never stop

crying, circling, cycling

like sea gulls over

ship’s wake

Assignment 9: writing, not writing

I am constantly writing, even though most never makes it from my mind to the screen. Or posted. Or published. I tell myself stories. I re-re-re-edit my never-ending novelettes (exclusively in my head of late). I record words in journals. Words, always words.

3 thoughts on “words never stop

  1. J Lapis November 12, 2015 / 3:57 am

    Words, they run like river rapids…

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing November 12, 2015 / 1:06 pm

      So true, and such a beautiful comparison. Very fluid and fast.

      Like

      • J Lapis November 12, 2015 / 5:27 pm

        Thanks, that’s how they feel within me :)

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

