writing 101: “screen shock” for assignment 11

A bit of Tuesday silliness.

Writing 101, Assignment 11 is to “write an update post in the form of a virtual coffee date.” I conceptualized this as a “skyping with coffee conversation.”

I set the scene, and . . .

My updates weren’t “clicking.” Weather. Dental oddity (yet another). Project Feederwatch. Talking scales.

Needed an alternative to move on to Writing 101, Assignment 12.

So, silliness. A “visualization” of the skyping and coffee process. A virtual answer to the assignment.

bridgewater me (2)_thumb[4]

This would be me.

This would be me if we skyped.

This would be me if we skyped over coffee.

This would be me if we skyped over coffee and you survived the screen shock.

This is me without my first (and possibility 2nd) cup of coffee. I make one-cup filter-cone-drip-into-the-cup coffee. Strong; fine, dark, oily grind; mix of several varieties; piercing aroma; main-lining caffeine-rush; laced with light or whip cream; “sweetened” sometimes with coffee liquor; small cups. Out: café americano; francy frup with straw. Decadence: 1/2 high-test, high-grade coffee, 1/2 5 ingredient dark cocoa mix made with light cream; topped with whipped cream. Swoon. Needs slice of pecan pie so the mochacreamo isn’t lonely. Sigh.

9 thoughts on “writing 101: “screen shock” for assignment 11

  1. J Lapis November 17, 2015 / 9:43 pm

    Oh, pecan pie, YES!! I think I’ll make one for Christmas!

    Like

    • phylorsblog@ymail.com November 18, 2015 / 2:10 pm

      Pecan pie is wonderful. Or, you could make individual pecan torts or tarts. I’m not great a pie pastry.

      Like

      • J Lapis November 18, 2015 / 7:30 pm

        Oh I don’t make pastry–oh no no no no! I have some recipes for crust-less pies–works fine, kind of like eating pudding :)

        Like

  2. Kathy November 17, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    You’re very brave. I wouldn’t do a post-coffee photo of me. :-)

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

