writing 101: day 20’s wrap party (part one)

 

(and 4. end of on-line learning I’ve enjoyed.)(image: Dead Kennedys, May 17, 2015, face book)

The ultimate irony, of course: summing up a writing 101 course with an image.

Not a complete wrap. I skipped over (and combined) some assignments. If the gremlins who inhabit my hard drive ever soften up, perhaps they will allow me to do the wayward assignments.

Ironically, the collaborative post is behind the times because I haven’t been feeling well. My “collaborator,” Wendy Holcombe and I met and became friends through a chronic illness support group. Neither of us is feeling at our best, thus, our post on creatively expressing chronic illness (due for Thursday, November 26) remains “behind the times.”

So, until then, drop by her blog, A Picnic with Ants, and visit Everyday Health to read a recently published article, “How Vertigo Changed my Life,” in which she discusses her experience with Meniere’s Disease.

Participating in Writing 101 was an interesting experience. I’ve participated in challenges as diverse as NaPoWriMo (National Poem Writing Month); #HAWMC (Health Activist Writing Month Challenge); and OWPC (One Word Photo Challenge).

Just signed up for Blogging University, Blogging 101: Commenting Boot Camp: overcome the fear of commenting, December 14 to 18: “Many bloggers are more intimidated by commenting than by publishing posts of their own; let’s work through that together! This one-week challenge gets you comfortable with commenting — the mechanics, the etiquette, and the substance.”

Hello I Must Be Going Lyrics

Hello, I Must Be Going
First I would like to take a bow for Harpo and Chico.
Hello, I must be going.
I cannot stay,
I came to say
I must be going.
I’m glad I came
but just the same
I must be going.
For my sake you must stay,
for if you go away,
you’ll spoil this party
I am throwing.
I’ll stay a week or two,
I’ll stay the summer through,
but I am telling you,
I must be going.

“Sung” by Groucho Marx

 

One thought on “writing 101: day 20’s wrap party (part one)

  1. wendy December 15, 2015 / 2:05 am

    Thank you for mentioning me and my little article. I’ve never had a problem commenting on posts, I have noticed it must bother others because blogs will have hundreds of followers but only one or two will comment on each post….how odd.

    Me, I need to post more.

    And get out there and visit more blods. I think I comment too much, then I can’t visit as many blogs as I would like.

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

