a muppet christmas carol

To restore my spirits, I rented and watched (via an internet “store” – my first time doing so): The Muppet Christmas Carol.

These two songs have been swirling around.

And, I do have a thing for Beaker.

Wherever You Find Love it Feels Like Christmas

It’s in the singing of a street corner choir
It’s going home and getting warm by the fire
It’s true, where ever you find love, it feels like Christmas (boys)

A cup of kindness that we share with another
A sweet reunion with a friend or a brother
In all the places you find love, it feels like Christmas (girls)

It is the season of the heart
A special time of caring
The ways of love made clear (boys)
It is the season of the spirit
The message if we hear it
Is ‘Make it last all year’ (girls)

It’s in the giving of a gift to another
A pair of mittens that were made by your mother
It’s all the ways that we show love that feel like Christmas ( girls)

A part of childhood we’ll always remember
It is the summer of the soul in December
It’s when you do your best for love, it feels like Christmas (girls & boys)

It is the season of the heart
A special time of caring
The ways of love made clear (boys)
It is the season of the spirit
The message if we hear it
Is ‘Make it last all year’ (girls)

It’s in the singing of a street corner choir
It’s going home and getting warm by the fire
It’s true, where ever you find love, it feels like Christmas (all)

It’s true, where ever you find love
It feels like Christmas
It feels like Christmas
It feels like Christmas
It feels like Christmas (all)

With a Thankful Heart

With a thankful heart
With an endless joy
With a growing family
Every girl and boy
Will be nephew and niece to me
(Nephew and niece to me)
Will bring love, hope and peace to me
(Love, hope and peace to me)
Yes, and every night will end
And every day will start
With a grateful prayer
And a thankful heart
With an open smile and with open doors
I will bid you welcome
What is mine is yours
With a glass raised to toast your health

What is mine is yours
With a glass raised to toast your health
(With a glass raised to toast your health)
And a promise to share the wealth
(Promise to share the wealth)
I will sail a friendly course
File a friendly chart
On a sea of love and a thankful heart
Life is like a journey
Who knows when it ends?
Yes, and if you need to know
The measure of a man
You simply count his friends
Stop and look around you
The glory that you see
Is born again each day
Don’t let it slip away
How precious life can be
With a thankful heart that is wide awake
I do make this promise
Every breath I take
Will be used now to sing your praise
(Used now to sing your praise)
And beg you to share my day
(Beg you to share my days)
With a loving guarantee
That even if we part
I will hold you close in a thankful heart
I will hold you close in a thankful heart
In a thankful heart!

 

5 thoughts on “a muppet christmas carol

  1. Jael Aster December 21, 2015 / 3:14 am

    I’m so glad you alerted me that you’d posted these, and most glad we share enjoyment of the Muppet’s take on Dickens’ Christmas Carol. I’m planning to buy the DVD from Amazon–price should go down after the holiday :) I’ve also been watching the Disney version–which is a bit scary, but excellent. Hope you’re doing well–it’s Christmas week!! I wish you Abundant Blessings–and a New Year so grandly blessed it will be worth writing about all year! xxoo, Jael

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing December 21, 2015 / 10:57 am

      Wishing you all the best of this special season. And all that is good, wanted, needed in 2016. May you find what you seek: love, calm, peace, joy, contentment.
      Enjoy the Muppets — warms the heart.

      Like

      • Jael Aster December 21, 2015 / 5:52 pm

        What lovely wishes, and I pray ALL the SAME for YOU!! More Muppets are probably just the ticket :)

        Like

  2. Colline December 20, 2015 / 8:56 am

    Watching Christmas films always cheer my heart.

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing December 21, 2015 / 10:56 am

      Wishing you and your family all the best of this special season.
      I find Christmas movies cheer and warm my heart.
      I like the original Miracle on 34th (preferably the non-colourized version); Alistair Sim’s Christmas Carol.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

