when you let me all the way in

 

image: cute owls

we’re linked, you and me

arm in arm

even heart in heart, cuz

deep inside of me

a love I’ve been feeling

a love you’ll be needing

when you let me all the way in

deep inside of you

my sweet spicy kiss

you can still taste it

my soft stroking touch

you can still trace it

so admit that we’re linked 

arm in arm

heart in heart

deep inside we

both feel it

this love I will give

let me all the way in

it’ll be arm in arm

heart in heart

soul in soul

love in love

when you look

deep inside and

let me all the way in

 

Written in response to Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Music Friday #24: “I Will Possess Your Heart” by Death Cab for Cutie

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “when you let me all the way in

  1. Vagrant Rhodia January 13, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    Absolutely love the twist in the middle, “so admit that we’re linked” Not so sweet and innocent below a velvet murmuring :D

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing January 14, 2016 / 1:52 am

      The song lyrics had that sense, to me, of a stalking. So, I added a touch of potential menace to mine.

      Liked by 1 person

    • tale weaver/ing January 10, 2016 / 2:32 pm

      Thank you.
      I appreciate you stopping by and leaving a comment.

      Like

  2. summerstommy2 January 8, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    That’s a lovely response to this prompt my friend..I found it a challenge but I do like your response…..

    Like

    • tale weaver/ing January 10, 2016 / 2:31 pm

      Thank you. Trying for a positive, not too possessive, poem.
      I liked your response — even if it did pose a challenge for you.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

