color your world: green/white is the new black (10.01)

Color Your World: 120 Days of Crayola. 10.01: black

 35 35 35

2016 01 19_0054

I do take pictures of my shadow as the main “attraction” of the photograph. On a recent bright afternoon, I wanted to get a shot of the snow drops. I planned to crop out most everything else. The mulch is black so my shadowy figure helped. But, I haven’t cropped and fixed. So, here is “white/green is the new black,” or “[black] shadow of spring.”

And, for your listening pleasure: Rolling Stones, “Paint it Black

I love dialogue. Do you?

