Flower of the Day, January 26, 2016: Sunflowers

Cee Neuner, @ Cee’s Photography posted a gorgeous photograph of sunflowers for the “Flower of the Day.” She invited others to share their sunflower photographs.

I like this one for several reasons. It was an amazing sunflower sprouting multiple blossoms. In fact, the winner at a local Agricultural Fair had less blooms! It’s also from the days before I got sick, and dreams faded. When we had a huge garden where I did not allow myself negative thoughts. When we went for walks on the dykelands, and skied the back 40 in the winter.

I know I write as if these were halcyon days. I don’t write about the other “bits.” But, I do feel like I lost my last sweet bit of innocent when we left the farm. The dreamer in me.

So these sunflowers represent the sun, when it seemed to shine more brightly.

sunflowers-lower-wolfville-garden

One thought on “Flower of the Day, January 26, 2016: Sunflowers

  1. Cee Neuner January 26, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    Beautiful sunflowers. Thanks so much for linking up with me.

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

