love is in da blog: mindful self-love; mindful eating

01.02: Mindful Self-Love

self-love 2

I used an older photograph taken looking outside from inside my mother’s basement. The quote is the idea to flood the darkness, thus making self love more feasible.

A friend uses mindfulness practices to deal with her chronic illness, and it’s impact on her health and her life. She can live in the moment, feel the exquisiteness of now, and free herself from fear about tomorrow.

I admire her abilities. I am mired in the past; regret rules.

Mindful Monday is about being mindful of eating: the how; what; when; why.

Right now, I can’t chew limiting what I eat. Mostly “eating” smoothies, soup, soft fruits, yogurt, and ice cream. Too much sugar, I realize. One of my goals, when I can chew again, is to reduce sugar intake.

Also affecting what I presently eat is a small, broken piece of bone (the tip of the greater trochanter) in my right upper femur. Trying for higher than usual calcium content for bone healing. I hate liquid milk, and alternate sources of calcium aren’t feasible. As always, allergies and food sensitivities restrict my diet. So premium ice cream, Greek and Australian-style yogurt, smoothies plus supplements.

This is my first venture into “love is in da blog,” and “Mindful Monday.”  I have no idea if I’m playing the game right.     

                         WP_20150130_009                   121315_2223_mindfulmond1

3 thoughts on “love is in da blog: mindful self-love; mindful eating

  1. Bee Halton February 3, 2016 / 4:25 am

    Hello, the #LoIsInDaBl “rules” are just suggestions. I often mention and emphasise that it is all about fun and your brand of creativity. Feel free to do with the prompt what feels good and right for you! Am so glad to having you on board and it is so nice to meeting you!

    Like

    • taleweavering February 3, 2016 / 10:11 pm

      I’m glad you’re hosting this “love-fest,” and I feel very comfortable as I sometimes do Linda’s SoCS and Helena’s Song Lyrics Sunday. Mindful Mondays will be a good healthy experience, I think, and I’ve always liked the idea of wordless Wednesdays, but haven’t participated.
      Nice to meet you; I’m looking forward to participating at least a couple times a week, if not more.
      Thanks again for hosting.

      Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

