road to anywhere and everywhere

Bee says of Thursdays during love is in da blog month:

Thursdays we go travelling. On Thursday, we remember, celebrate and dedicate to places we love. It is entirely up to you how you create this post: write a story, poem, take a photo, link to a page… anything goes as long as it is connected to a place you love!”

And that is all I will say about today’s prompt: Be creative about a place you love! (Bee, of Just Fooling Around with Bee)

back-40-in-lower-wolfville

The road to the back forty. It was any road I wished it to be. Head to Narnia on a brilliant blue sky summer afternoon with a snack in my pocket and my ball cap pulled down. In coal miner (black rubber boots with red soles and slight heels) boots and rain slicker, trek to Middle Earth through late winter’s lashing rains. Wander towards the dykelands to watch marsh grasses ripple with wind and tide. Visit “the girls;” friendly milk cows next farm over who loved the sound of my voice and often waited for me. They would follow on their side of the fence from the confer tree break down the hill, across several ditches and out towards the train tracks.

A place I can only travel to in memory. The farm is now a vineyard; my version of road to anywhere and everywhere is gone. Now it goes by the rows of vines; it doesn’t go to Earthsea.

For love is in da blog, travelling thursday.

2 thoughts on “road to anywhere and everywhere

  1. Bee Halton February 4, 2016 / 2:35 am

    I suspect it does you just have to get through the mists of Avalon :-)

    Like

    • taleweavering February 4, 2016 / 5:17 pm

      I imagine you are right! The mists can obscure until you venture through them. :)

      Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

