fingers

2016 01 19_0104

She always felt better after they talked. Today had been so good; she rolled the tension of the long distance conversations off her shoulders. To be here on Valentine’s – she giggled at the romantic inside the jaded author. Weather suitable for a walk; then sun-warmed bench, sun-warmed bum. She pulled her mittens off, and wiggled her fingers. How nice it was to hold hands. Shadows still stretched early. She looked very tall and thin as she snaked her finger through the wrought iron work of the cemetery gate. Closing it behind her, she hummed one of his songs as she headed to the inn.

For love is in da blog and Stream of Consciousness Saturday. 06.02: finger

Bee says: “Go Wild With Stream of Consciousness” and Linda says “finger.” So, I put love and finger together (sorta).

8 thoughts on “fingers

  1. LindaGHill February 6, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Spooky and comforting at the same time. :)

    Like

    • taleweavering February 8, 2016 / 6:55 am

      Cemeteries have a comforting nature for me. Whether I’m there to talk to someone, or just wander and read the stones. Pretty weird, I know.

      Like

      • LindaGHill February 8, 2016 / 8:27 am

        You do a wonderful job of expressing your feelings through your work. :)

        Like

  2. Colline February 6, 2016 / 8:38 am

    This snippet of a story has only made me more curious Phylor!

    Like

    • taleweavering February 6, 2016 / 5:10 pm

      Glad I piqued your interest. This is a story that could be continued/expanded. I’ll have to see.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bee Halton February 6, 2016 / 3:52 am

    :-) intriguiging!

    Like

    • Bee Halton February 6, 2016 / 3:53 am

      oh, my and I can’t even blame it on the autocorrect LOL Intriguing!!!!!!!

      Like

      • taleweavering February 6, 2016 / 5:09 pm

        Don’t worry — I’ve left typos that make the whole comment a make-no, or the exact opposite of what I intended to say!
        Glad I intrigued you!

        Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

