what happens when one sits before a keyboard on a Wednesday

hdp-banner

I walk through my lifescape

like geico camel

CGI reveling in real

all about me is projected

green-screen world that

acts out my life for me

too unreal to exist

outside the gamers

interface

reality is one of those

suburban legends

mix of bbq smoke

and citronella

gone to the head

washed down with

bottled water and a bud (light)

when I touch the wall, it moves away

just enough to sense not to see

the world is elastic — pulled so it can not snap back the same

and I am the smoke and mirrored in-ground pool

resting on the Adirondack lounge

while the hackers and the CGIers

construct a new scene, or is it life

for me?

Hump Day Poetry (conjuring the Geico Camel)

4 thoughts on “what happens when one sits before a keyboard on a Wednesday

  1. summerstommy2 March 10, 2016 / 7:29 pm

    This is excellent my friend and I think any hump day poem that actually contains a hump in any way is of great merit. So well done and have a good evening as am sure night descends upon you for another day…

    Like

  2. Lori Carlson March 10, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Reblogged this on A Whispered Wind and commented:
    An absolute brilliant penning for Hump Day Poetry… vivid imagery!
    Comments are disabled. Please visit Phylor’s blog and leave a comment. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Suzanne March 10, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    Love it! Sitting in front of the keyboard letting the words flow really works for you. :)

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

