Jimi’s b’day

Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie: B&P shadorma and beyond, 2 April 2016

the summer of love took\  our minds and hearts sway

10,000 hitchhikes to reach \ in our young bodies of flex and weave

where flowers grew in braided rainbows\ where purple touched the sky

then travelled back to love in mud and laughter\ so now Jimi will be almost 48

Thanks to Bastet and Jane Dougherty Writes for the idea of a cleave poem.

Mine is atrocious – Obviously why I make few attempts at poetry with any sort of structure. I hope it throws no budding cleaver (poetic sense, of course) over the edge to freeversanity.

The psychedelic tree brought two things to mind – hope the cleave poem can be read as Thing I and Thing 2. And had Dr. S. had a mind to draw it, Thing 3.

Just image thing three; lounging up in that tree. Read them together, see what you find. Neither a who or thadthoozler, not a one in this rhythm.

8 thoughts on “Jimi’s b’day

  1. Sheri April 9, 2016 / 9:12 am

    What an interesting poetry form, and yours is great!

    Like

    • taleweavering April 16, 2016 / 11:05 pm

      I’m not the best at poems with structure but that was fun. Bastet’s lovely psychedelic tree was perfect for a summer of love & wood stock poems.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bastet April 6, 2016 / 1:55 am

    Bravo! I don’t know why you denigrate your work Phylor my dear … this worked our brilliantly … and I do love the ref. to Dr. Seuss who opened my mind to poetry when I was 5 ;-)

    Like

    • a darkened house April 6, 2016 / 2:43 am

      Didn’t Bastet do a phenomenal job! I’m getting slightly better with my photoshop, but sure have a ways to go.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bastet April 7, 2016 / 7:31 am

        Why thank you very much – quite a compliment!

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

