it’s a dance we play

It’s a dance we play

a game we move to

I look at you

You look at me

And we waltz

like sumo wrestlers

awkward motions

wrestling contest

of wills and minds

and bodies

soft curves sharp angles

will I fit with out vengeance

in the small of your back

will you have regret eyes

when the sunlight breaks

through the window

Look at me

I’ve written a scenario

with a hint of sensuality

Look at me

Let’s dance, play the game

“the sun will rise all the same”

I have read – so before it goes nova

let’s go, let go, have a go

go, go, go

Inspired by the Friday Music Prompt #40 “I Like You So Much Better When You’re Naked” by Ida Maria@ Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie

11 thoughts on “it’s a dance we play

    • taleweavering May 4, 2016 / 2:17 am

      I was thinking of the awkward movements between 2 people when there is a strong sexual connection but neither one wants to jump on the other first.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Michael April 30, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    This reminded me of a statement I once heard uttered by a famous actress who said something along the lines of “You go to bed with Gilda but who is you wake up to?’ or words to that effect.
    Lovely response to the song my friend…

    Like

    • taleweavering May 1, 2016 / 12:48 am

      Thanks — your writings of love, lust, and such inspired me to reply to the music prompt.
      I haven’t checked, but I think your quote sounds like a Mae West sort of quip.
      Hope all is well on the other side of the world.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Michael May 1, 2016 / 3:33 pm

        I think it may be Greer Garson or some one of that era. All good over here. Lovely cool wet weather…

        Like

        • taleweavering May 1, 2016 / 8:53 pm

          Wikipedia: “In 1941, Hayworth said she was the antithesis of the characters she played. “I naturally am very shy … and I suffer from an inferiority complex.”[40] Her provocative role in Gilda, in particular, was responsible for people expecting her to be what she was not. Hayworth once said, with some bitterness, “Men go to bed with Gilda, but wake up with me.”
          Cool and wet here which isn’t so lovely.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Michael May 1, 2016 / 8:56 pm

            Ah yes knew it was something to do with a Gilda……thanks for clearing that up.
            Its now sunny, fine the clothes drying upon the line…

            Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

