diamond dipped pendragon

diamond dipped pendragonb

Image: Mindlovemisery Photo Challenge 113; and Mindlovemisery Tale Weaver #66: All that glitters isn’t [Tolkien]

A 2nd thought addition: 2 Pink Floyd Shine On You Crazy Diamond live music videos: Shine on You Crazy Diamond (David Gilmour)

Remember when you were young, you shone like the sun.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Now there’s a look in your eyes, like black holes in the sky.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
You were caught on the cross fire of childhood and stardom,
Blown on the steel breeze.
Come on you target for faraway laughter, come on you stranger,
You legend, you martyr, and shine!
You reached for the secret too soon, you cried for the moon.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Threatened by shadows at night, and exposed in the light.
Shine on you crazy diamond.
Well you wore out your welcome with random precision,
Rode on the steel breeze.
Come on you raver, you seer of visions
Come on you painter
You piper, you prisoner and shine

12 thoughts on “diamond dipped pendragon

  1. Susan Langer May 19, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    I love that song and using it with the prompt was great.:)

    Like

    • taleweavering May 20, 2016 / 11:39 pm

      Thanks — I had just been listening to Pink Floyd when I read the prompt. I need a dose of PF on a regular basis. I won’t say for how long I’ve been a fan . . . lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Stella May 19, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    WOW, this is stellar! I’m glad to see you’re still here–hope this is a good day for you. (I’ve been here there and everywhere, hoping to settle down in my new blog–reconnecting with prompts/folks I used to do/know :) )

    Like

    • taleweavering May 20, 2016 / 11:40 pm

      It’s also stellar to hear from Stella. Hope all is well with you, and that you are getting settled back in.

      Like

      • Stella May 21, 2016 / 12:02 am

        I feel like I’ve been gone from your neighborhood (with Michael and MLM, etc) for ages…though I’ve blogged here and there for brief periods :) Sometimes I just need breaks, I guess.

        Like

  3. wildchild47 May 19, 2016 / 11:13 am

    ah hah … great minds are tuning into the same frequency …. I had Pink Floyd’s song banging about in my head – which is how we ended up with this particular TW prompt :D

    So thank you for sharing and playing along with this week’s prompt Phylor :)

    I really love how you’ve combined the two prompts – it works so well – great compliment and counterpoint to each – and the image of the words/lines you’ve chosen really speak of their own voices, while just flowing so well with the fascinating photo prompt image.

    The Pink Floyd end of things is just icing on the cake :D

    Have a great day/weekend Phylor :)

    Like

    • taleweavering May 20, 2016 / 11:42 pm

      Thx and shine on you crazy diamond (ruby, emerald, topaz — the precious and semi-precious gem of your choosing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • wildchild47 May 21, 2016 / 1:38 pm

        you too Phylor :)

        Like

  4. kim881 May 19, 2016 / 7:18 am

    I love the way you have combined the two challenges.

    Like

    • taleweavering May 20, 2016 / 11:43 pm

      Thx: I was very intrigued by the image, and the diamond prompt seemed like it might fit.

      Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

