bacchanalia of clichés

The story and the images don’t match exactly. I have an unfinished post, poisonous heart, that is a more direct and different riff.

This is sense of stagnation and loss I get from the images.

They make me think of a tv series : American Horror Story. Neither post plays on this, because I’ve only recently been reading about the show and watching clips and trailers.

Collage 25

How did our relationship become a Bacchanalia of clichés?

Rancid smell of bare bodies on broke-mattresses in abandon spaces. 

Sticking to each other like waterproof mascara on my cheek in the rain*

We still fumble each others lusting contours like a blind children feeling out their prisons or their worlds.

We still heave like the oceanic breakers; like the fishermen at their nets.

I speak in mondegreen; you scuttle away like a translucent silverfish.

I don’t look until you are out of sight.

*(rain coming down, mascara on my cheek: Nostalgia, Emily Barker, 2008)

Combination of 2 Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Challenges: Collage #25 and Wordle #113

PS: Yves, once again wonderous words from the mistress, the wizard of wordles. One small point: my attic is bulging under the silverfish apocalypse. Always had a few, now – I’m almost too creeped out to go up. And there are very few insects that have such an effect on me.

15 thoughts on “bacchanalia of clichés

  1. Shadeau June 20, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    First, I am ever astounded by your writing, especially to prompts such as these–and always think, with great admiration, that they exceed my best efforts. As to the silverfish–having experienced them, I empathize–they creeped me out as equally as the one-time (too many) roach infestation… Hope you’re well, or at least hanging in there–xxoo, Stella

    Like

    • taleweavering June 22, 2016 / 10:38 pm

      Hello Stella. Hope you are doing well. And not having to cope with any insect invasion.
      Thanks for the kind words on my writing.

      Like

      • Shadeau June 22, 2016 / 11:03 pm

        I’m well, thank you :) No bugs of the insect variety…but the usual crazy-making species, haha! Take care–I LOVE your writing always :)

        Like

  2. mindlovemisery June 20, 2016 / 8:11 am

    I speak in mondegreen; you scuttle away like a translucent silverfish

    that line is so absolutely brilliant!

    Awww thank you I am so glad you like the Wordles XD. Any time bugs come in large numbers I get unsettled! I haven\t actually seen very many silverfish in my time luckily yikes

    Like

    • taleweavering June 20, 2016 / 12:47 pm

      I’m amazed at the words you choose. I’ve been thinking of them lately as those magnetic poem creators for fridge doors. Moving the words around until two words nestle up to each other or push away with force.

      Like

      • mindlovemisery June 21, 2016 / 5:43 am

        Thank you! I am not very good at magnetic poetry to be honest I can never find my voice in it but I do enjoy giving it go every now and then

        Like

  3. any1mark66 June 13, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    I have been through the silverfish thing. They don’t like to leave. 🙁

    Like

    • taleweavering June 13, 2016 / 10:47 pm

      Yeah, been doing research on line because I don’t do well with strong chemicals. Guess there are traps for them. Think I’ll buy 3 cases, lol. Did you ever get rid of yours? I had to move once due to them and other issues and I was afraid they would follow me!

      Liked by 1 person

      • any1mark66 June 13, 2016 / 10:56 pm

        I used bug bombs. But I’ve heard bay leaves repel all bugs. You crumble them in the area where they are. It works for ants in the kitchen.

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

