night/morning therapy #5:

IMG_20160616_162715905 (2)

Grateful/ungrateful/grateful/ungrateful etcetera, etcetera, etcetera. That sort of day. A dirt under the fingernails day. Heat from the compost bin afternoon. An “Endeavour” on PBS, Masterpiece Mystery night. (Sorry vegetarians/vegans reading this.) Lamb on sale, and gas left in the bbq propane tank.

Pain day. NSAIDs eating stomach. New sciatica in right leg. Jaw awful.

Hypomanic Day with a thick edging of anxiety. All shaky on the inside like a blender and a fan circulating my blood. Brain synapses snap, crackle, pop. Write like a madwoman (makes both sides of today).

So, I should show more gratitude, but I’m in pain, grumpy, frumpy, and dumpy, and for good measure, lumpy and bumpy, too. I haven’t been sleeping so sleep deprivation is eating my brain.

No Zombies. Not yet.

13 thoughts on “night/morning therapy #5:

  1. wildchild47 June 27, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I hope you feel better – on all accounts – soon. I know how the weather, and injuries and chronic pain can set a stage that just no matter how you try to “get things done” it hurts. And it’s damn frustrating, and then when the brain kicks into overdrive, it just makes it all seem totally crappy.

    But if at the very least Endeavour kept you in good company for a bit, then this is something good. :) (I love Morse)

    Be well and safe.

    Like

    • taleweavering June 27, 2016 / 8:29 pm

      Just discovered your email of the 24th! And I have another layer to add to my therapy home work.
      Thanks for the encouragement. I hope you work through your problems and struggles too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • wildchild47 June 28, 2016 / 7:15 pm

        no worries about the email – you just keep on taking care of you too, as best you can – as Red Green would say, “keep your stick on the ice”

        Like

        • taleweavering June 28, 2016 / 8:06 pm

          and duct tape in your pocket. Beaver Lodge met in his basement? Or was it another furry creature? Red Green was quite popular on PBS.

          Liked by 1 person

          • wildchild47 June 28, 2016 / 8:19 pm

            One can never have too much duct tape. It was Possum Lodge – I bet Beaver Lodge was “Mrs. Red Green’s closet Ladies’ group” ;)

            Like

            • taleweavering June 29, 2016 / 8:06 am

              I should have remembered the name. I do remember the basement, and wondered who the other lodge members were.

              Liked by 1 person

          • wildchild47 June 28, 2016 / 8:20 pm

            and no, there setting was an actual lodge …. but when the meetings were called, at the end of the show, they took place in the lodge’s basement.

            Like

  2. Shadeau June 27, 2016 / 2:24 am

    Oh my goodness, I’m so sorry–that “shaky like a blender” deal is really awful, uncomfortable–I know. Sending up prayers for you to have restful sleep and settle down in peace :)

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

