night/morning therapy #20: the idiot, flowers and a nap

Of course, there is no guarantee that this will actually be published on July 11 – world population day. I didn’t get a picture yet, but I finished my first page in the Art Nouveau colouring book I was gifted. All done in crayon! Fun. I have a $1.00 pack of 24 Crayolas – thinking of expanding my horizons and pricing the next box up. I’m missing sky blue among others. There once were Crayola sharpeners – wonder if such items still exist?

Turns out the flower fiasco isn’t. “We” decided how to proceed, and since I helped with the placement decisions and ok’d some for our front garden, and side garden in future I feel like a “we”. These are gorgeous perennials, and the purple saliva unlike the red, were thick and bee attractants. It looks more like deep purple lavender. Somebody is coming tomorrow to plant – the watch will be on to make sure they don’t destroy established to plant new.

I napped, but did manage to wake up again 4 hours later – even if it was because of a leg cramp. I get them in my sleep, a “charley horse.” But my mind warns me, entering a dream or giving me one of straightening out my leg – that’s the key I’m about to cramp. Have to get up immediately and walk it off, even tho sometimes, I roll out of bed and have difficulty standing because I’m wrapped up in the sheets.

Self-Like: I still have the ability to listen, comment, and discuss with someone whom I’d rather not be listening to. I talked with the Idiot (landlady’s boyfriend), for at least 20 minutes without the landlady being there to interject. I can be polite. What I’m thinking might make me a bitch, but you would never know to look and listen to me. Is being polite to someone you despise, being, as my mother would say “two-faced”? Or a positive character trait? I’ll ponder that til next installment.

IMG_20160704_201653432

Some artsy-fartsy photo-computerizing. A picture of a selfie up on my computer screen. Another distraction and time waster. Still can’t get the f’ing text on photo to work. I’ve hear pixlr is an okay app. Need something.

One thought on “night/morning therapy #20: the idiot, flowers and a nap

I love dialogue. Do you?

