SoCS: if/then so when?

if/then

SoCS badge 2015

Preaching at Linda for SoCS: if/then. Saturdays are helter skelter around here, so I sometimes write my Saturday post on Friday. I might schedule it to publish on Saturday, or pretend I’m on Australia time and click publish on Friday evening. Like I think I’ll do tonight. So SoCS is actual SoCFE.

“If it’s too much, take a break,” he suggested from behind the Saturday newspaper funnies.

“But, it’s not your prompt – I have a responsibility,” Linda said.

“To you, to the kids, to me,” he lowered the paper, eyeing her with a wink.

“No, seriously, these folk feel like family,” she continued. “And family deserves . . . . “

“Why not let your online family take care of themselves for a while, and let the real world take care of you,” he said, moving over to massage her tight shoulder muscles.

Alex was happily signing vacation, there were the right letters on the fridge, and a manuscript that required her attention. “Well, . . . “

Linda’s best friend suggested, “Why not take a virtual vacation from reading responses, and a real vacation with us, then.”

Sorry to intrude into your personal life, Linda, but I had you on my mind when I wrote this. Even with Michael as the rock solid half of the Tale Weaver prompster team, I still had to take time away. It was too much for me to handle, and I don’t have the virtual and real commitments you do. Your virtual family will take care of itself while you rest, relax, and have some fun away from the computer. Oh, and I do hope you like shoulder massages! And read this sometime in September!!!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “SoCS: if/then so when?

  1. Deb July 16, 2016 / 1:41 am

    This put a smile on my face. Great advice for Linda :-)

    Like

    • taleweavering July 16, 2016 / 2:16 am

      Thanks, Deb. I think she could use some “me-time” and the summer would be good. Glad you think it’s good advice.

      Liked by 1 person

I love dialogue. Do you?

