Movement

IMG_20160623_133229512

Funny, change has been on my mind for so long. My need to change and my inability to do so. Yet, when Bastet asked for shadormas meditating on change, I couldn’t find the words.

Bedheadedness has kept me from trying a Choka which sounds like a very interesting poetry form. Couplets of 5/7, ending with an extra 7 count/syllable line. Yes, me discussing poetry forms! Maybe after the laundry has woken me up! The elevated and the mundane.

Reflection on change for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond: Change

Movement

I crave change

to reanimate

my dead soul

my still heart

bring breath into my quiet lungs

move my shoes forward

4 thoughts on “Movement

  1. wildchild47 July 18, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    You did a wonderful job with this piece – and the image – beheaded and all – is fascinating and intriguing. Well done all around :)

    Like

  2. Bastet July 18, 2016 / 8:10 am

    How true it is that that which some fear the most is what they actually need to live … movement and change beautifully written Phylor.

    Like

    • taleweavering July 18, 2016 / 9:01 am

      Thank you. I did struggle to write about what is always on my mind. Like the “describe step by step” writing exercises — each motion/movement to tie a shoe lace or open a door. Can’t do it. Capture the images with my eyes closed, but miss steps when I try and explain the images.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bastet July 18, 2016 / 1:57 pm

        ah yes, describing a step by step writing exercise etc … it’s the image capturing that really makes the difference.

        Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

