night/morning therapies #31 & #32

Skin

I can no longer live in this skin

let me

bleach flesh away from bone

with bile, acid, salty blood & tears

“““““““““““““

13645066_1096578637103820_5720957272319194186_n

Absconded from facebook via Wendy B.

I like this sentiment; I’ll stop trying to be the sun (never very successful – usually just glare to glint on my glasses lens and back into the world) and try to be the moon (a softer glow with more magic and ephemera). Are you the sun or the moon?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And must remember this:

13522028_10153682608724117_2139171754496775628_n

Make appointment with giant bubble wand, twirly sundress and bare feet on side lawn.

17 thoughts on “night/morning therapies #31 & #32

  1. Shadeau July 25, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    I really like the idea that I might be the/a moon shining for people in the darkness. And yes, limp notwithstanding, I’m a DANCING GIRL!!! (in my living room of course) :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • taleweavering July 25, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      Glad to hear you’re a dancing girl. I like the moon quote too — I never thought of it quite that way before.

      Like

      • Shadeau July 25, 2016 / 10:39 pm

        I hadn’t thought of it that way either–but what a blessing!! PS: I can even dance while sitting on the couch–plenty of shoulder action and attitude!

        Liked by 1 person

          • Shadeau July 26, 2016 / 3:15 am

            You betcha!! I amuse myself… :)

            Like

            • Wendy July 26, 2016 / 9:46 am

              Couch dancing is one of my favorite pass times!
              We should make a video! LOL

              Like

                • Shadeau July 27, 2016 / 9:09 pm

                  Just whatever songs happen to come via TV commercials, usually–so many use music familiar to us “Boomers”, which is way cool. And I also love “salsa”/Latino music–it was made to dance to and be JOYFUL!! :)

                  Like

  2. Sheri July 25, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    Quite a variety of emotions! The first poem hits home, as for the second I would hope I’m the moon, and the third makes me want to dance as well.

    Like

    • taleweavering July 25, 2016 / 9:45 pm

      I didn’t get dancing, but moved a bit to some music. No bubble wands — indoors most of the day.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dizzy Chick July 25, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    I think of myself as a candle. I don’t put off much light but I help light the way.
    I love the last quote.
    I think we both have a bit of a limp, and that’s okay.

    Like

    • taleweavering July 25, 2016 / 9:52 pm

      We need candles — the light in the window that shows you the way home, the light in the darkness of the storm, the light that reveals the tao.
      Yep, we both limp but that’s okay.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. any1mark66 July 25, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    Beautiful quote. I’m the happy idiot in the room. I tell myself I’m the moon, but it’s really just the Sun at night.

    Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

