night/morning therapies becomes confessions

Confession #1: I was going to use more of those uplifting sayings that find their way on facebook, tmblr and other social media. Or hopeful or encouraging quotes from famous/favourite authors. Then I thought – these f’ing depress me (not the first time I’ve confessed that). Well these to apply, encourage, change/transform, improve, help, save, fix other people, they don’t apply to someone broken like myself.

Despite Confession #1, when I was looking up the Little Prince (book) these three struck me: #1 is how my life is lived; #2 makes an interesting comment on the starblanket which the ever elusive for me Perseids meteor showers peak 11-13th August this year travel through ; #3 what starblanket thinks of me Smile

Tagged as: antoine de saint exupery    the little prince    words    quotes    - http://pinkmelancholy.tumblr.com/post/48350400216:

This is what the stars do while I’m attempting to watch a meteor shower:

2 thoughts on “night/morning therapies becomes confessions

  1. Oloriel August 8, 2016 / 9:07 am

    Hey, I tend to dislike most of the “uplifting” quotes!I love that you instead shared quotes you do like and that inspire you.

    Like

    • taleweavering August 10, 2016 / 1:03 am

      Thank you. Folks encourage me to be more hopeful and kinder to myself, so I put up quotes along those lines, but I find sometimes, they just make me feel worse for not living up to the message.

      Like

I love dialogue. Do you?

